Committee of Management

Established in 1979 the Collingwood Children's Farm is a not-for-profit community resource providing country experiences for city people.

The Farm's Committee of Management (CoM) provides strategic direction and oversees its management on a voluntary basis. The Committee is looking to grow the diversity and strength of its team and seeks candidates who are passionate about the farm and its future. 

In particular, we are looking for individuals with skills in the following areas:

  • Finance/accounting
  • Animal management/husbandry
  • Veterinary
  • Land care/agriculture

Please also feel free to contact farm manager Alex Walker should you have any questions about the CoM or would like a copy of the strategic plan.

Current Committee of Management Members

  • Richard Ginsburg  President
  • Lily O’Neill      Vice President
  • Helen Semmler Secretary
  • Lachlan Turner  Treasurer
  • Jessica Gillespie
  • Catalina Sinclair
  • Kirsty Williamson
  • Elina Spilia
  • Jennifer Black
  • Laura Nath
  • Vicky Cheong
  • Cr Geoff Barber

Committee members can be e-mailed